Ryan Owens Announces Congressional Campaign Committees 

Jun 11, 2021

Ryan Owens

MADISON, Wis. — The Ryan Owens for Attorney General campaign announces Co-Chairs for all eight Wisconsin Congressional districts. The campaign’s Co-Chairs consist of former elected officials, a 12 year Waukesha County Sheriff, longtime grassroots activists, private sector leaders, and many other statewide leaders.

“Wisconsin has seen a tremendous leadership deficit under Attorney General Josh Kaul. We need serious people and serious solutions to move forward. I’m honored to have leaders of different backgrounds from all across Wisconsin on our team. We are organizing in every corner of the state, building a statewide campaign to take on Josh Kaul’s failed leadership and win in November. Together, we will make Wisconsin freer, safer, and more prosperous,” said Ryan Owens.

Ryan Owens Congressional Campaigns Committees 


1st Congressional District

Co-Chair, Nik Rettinger

​President of the Wisconsin Young Republicans, Vice Chairman of the Waukesha County GOP

Co-Chair, Ashton Kirsch

Former President of the Federalist Society, former 81st Assembly District candidate, current partner at Matthiesen, Wickert & Lehrer, S.C.

2nd Congressional District 

​Co-Chair, Peter Theron

5 time 2nd Congressional District candidate, former college professor, long-time grassroots activist

Co-Chair, Tom O’Day

Small business protections attorney of 15 years, longtime advocate of school choice and special needs learning accessibility

3rd Congressional District 

​Co-Chair, Dan Kapanke

Former State Senator (2005-2011), Founder of the La Crosse Loggers baseball team

Co-Chair, Deb Bork

Former Trempealeau County GOP Chairwoman, grassroots activist for over 20 years

4th Congressional District 

Co-Chair, Patty Reiman

Northshore GOP Executive board member of over 30 years, 4 time RNC national delegate, longtime grassroots activist

Co-Chair, Chris Wiken 

Owner of “The Packing House” in Milwaukee, Chairman of the Wisconsin Restaurant Association

5th Congressional District 

Co-Chair, Dan Trawicki

Former Waukesha County Sheriff, 35 years serving in the Waukesha County Sheriffs Department, small business owner

Co-Chair, Candee Arndt 

President Donald J. Trump’s Wisconsin State Finance Director, Waukesha County GOP Board member of over 20 years, 5 time RNC national delegate

6th Congressional District 

Co-Chair, Dan Zimmerman

Former Wisconsin Secretary of Veterans Affairs, 25 years of service in the United States Army

Co-Chair, Tripp Grebe

Co-Founder of the “Wisconsin Standard”, Executive board member of the “Young Americans for Freedom”

7th Congressional District 

Co-Chair, Romaine Quinn

Former State Representative (2015-2021), former Mayor of Rice Lake, current Barron County GOP Chairman 

Co-Chair, Charlotte Rasmussen

Former President of the Wisconsin Federation of Republican Women, former Clark County Chairwomen, 4 time RNC national delegate

8th Congressional District 

Co-Chair, Tim Higgins

Former member of the UW System Board of Regents, longtime free speech on campus advocate, chiropractic consultant

Co-Chair, Jerry Murphy

Grassroots activists of over 25 years, RNC national delegate in 2016 and 2020, executive board member of the Outagamie County GOP

Press Releases